Don't miss the special BONUS offer during our Beta-test period. The next 100 new Registered Users (from a unique IP address), to post at least five (5) piglix, will receive 1,000 extra sign-up points (eventually exchangeable for crypto-currency)!

* * * * *    Free Launch Promotions    * * * * *

  • Free Ads! if you are a small business with annual revenues of less than $1M - will place your ads free of charge for up to one year! ... read more

  • $2,000 in free prizes! is giving away ten (10) Meccano Erector sets, retail at $200 each, that build a motorized Ferris Wheel (or one of 22 other models) ... see details


Republic of Azerbaijan
Azərbaycan Respublikası  (Azerbaijani)
Three equally sized horizontal bands of blue, red, and green, with a white crescent and an eight-pointed star centered in the red band
Emblem of Azerbaijan
Flag Emblem
Location of Azerbaijan (green) and Nagorno Karabakh (light green).
Location of Azerbaijan (green) and Nagorno Karabakh (light green).
Capital Baku
40°25′N 49°50′E / 40.417°N 49.833°E / 40.417; 49.833
Official languages Azerbaijani
Other languages Armenian (In Nagorno-Karabakh)
Demonym Azerbaijani
Government Unitary dominant-party semi-presidential republic
• President
Ilham Aliyev
Artur Rasizade
Legislature National Assembly
28 May 1918
28 April 1920
• Independence from Soviet Union
30 August 1991 (declared)
18 October 1991 (independence)
25 December 1991 (completed)
• Constitution adopted
12 November 1995
• Total
86,600 km2 (33,400 sq mi) (114th)
• Water (%)
• 2016 estimate
9,754,830 (89th)
• Density
112.6/km2 (291.6/sq mi) (103rd)
GDP (PPP) 2016 estimate
• Total
$167.905 billion
• Per capita
GDP (nominal) 2016 estimate
• Total
$35.686  billion
• Per capita
Gini (2008) 33.7
HDI (2013) 0.751
high · 76th
Currency Manat (₼) (AZN)
Time zone AZT (UTC+04)
Drives on the right
Calling code +994
ISO 3166 code AZ
Internet TLD .az
  1. The Nagorno-Karabakh Republic is a de facto independent state that is largely recognized as de jure part of Azerbaijan.
Ethnic composition (2009)
Azerbaijani 91.60%
Lezgian 2.02%
Armenian 1.35%
Russian 1.34%
Talysh 1.26%
Other nations 2.43%

Azerbaijan (Listeni/ˌæzərbˈɑːn/ AZ-ər-by-JAHN; Azerbaijani: Azərbaycan), officially the Republic of Azerbaijan (Azerbaijani: Azərbaycan Respublikası), is a country in the South Caucasus region, situated at the crossroads of Southwest Asia and Southeastern Europe. It is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the east, Russia to the north, Georgia to the northwest, Armenia to the west and Iran to the south. The exclave of Nakhchivan is bounded by Armenia to the north and east, Iran to the south and west, while having an 8 km border with Turkey in the north west.



Don't forget! that as one of our early users, you are eligible to receive the 1,000 point bonus as soon as you have created five (5) acceptable piglix.