Don't miss the special BONUS offer during our Beta-test period. The next 100 new Registered Users (from a unique IP address), to post at least five (5) piglix, will receive 1,000 extra sign-up points (eventually exchangeable for crypto-currency)!

* * * * *    Free Launch Promotions    * * * * *

  • Free Ads! if you are a small business with annual revenues of less than $1M - will place your ads free of charge for up to one year! ... read more

  • $2,000 in free prizes! is giving away ten (10) Meccano Erector sets, retail at $200 each, that build a motorized Ferris Wheel (or one of 22 other models) ... see details

Northeast China

Northeast China
Northeast China.svg
Northeast China (Heilongjiang, Jilin, Liaoning)
Portions of Inner Mongolia included in development plan in light red.
Chinese name
Simplified Chinese 中国东北
Traditional Chinese 中國東北
Literal meaning Northeast China
Alternative Chinese name
Simplified Chinese 东北三省
Traditional Chinese 東北三省
Literal meaning Three Northeastern Provinces
Second alternative Chinese name
Simplified Chinese 满洲
Traditional Chinese 滿洲
Literal meaning Manchuria
Manchu name
Manchu script ᠮᠠᠨᠵᡠ
Romanization Manju

Northeast China (simplified Chinese: 中国东北; traditional Chinese: 中國東北; pinyin: Zhōngguó Dōngběi) or Dongbei is a geographical region of China. It also historically corresponds with the term Manchuria in the English language. It consists specifically of the three provinces of Liaoning, Jilin and Heilongjiang, collectively referred as the Three Northeastern Provinces (东北三省, Dōngběi sānshěng), but broadly also encompasses the eastern part of Inner Mongolia. The region is separated from Far Eastern Russia to the north largely by the Amur, Argun and Ussuri rivers, from North Korea to the south by the Yalu River and Tumen River, and from the Inner Mongolian Autonomous Region to the west by the Greater Khingan Range. The heartland of the region is the Northeast China Plain. Due to the shrinking of its once-powerful industrial sector and decline of its economic growth, the region is called the Rust Belt in China. As the result, a campaign named Northeast Area Revitalization Plan has been launched by the State Council of the People's Republic of China, in which five prefecture-level cities of eastern Inner Mongolia, namely Xilin Gol, Chifeng, Tongliao, Hinggan and Hulunbuir, are also formally defined as regions of the Northeast. The region is nearly congruent with some definitions of "Manchuria" in historical foreign usage.



Don't forget! that as one of our early users, you are eligible to receive the 1,000 point bonus as soon as you have created five (5) acceptable piglix.