Don't miss the special BONUS offer during our Beta-test period. The next 100 new Registered Users (from a unique IP address), to post at least five (5) piglix, will receive 1,000 extra sign-up points (eventually exchangeable for crypto-currency)!

* * * * *    Free Launch Promotions    * * * * *

  • Free Ads! if you are a small business with annual revenues of less than $1M - will place your ads free of charge for up to one year! ... read more

  • $2,000 in free prizes! is giving away ten (10) Meccano Erector sets, retail at $200 each, that build a motorized Ferris Wheel (or one of 22 other models) ... see details


A blue rectangle with a gold star and crescent in the canton, with 14 horizontal red and white lines on the rest of the flag
Shield showing symbols of the Malaysian states with a star and crescent above it and a motto below it supported by two tigers
Flag Coat of arms
Motto: "Bersekutu Bertambah Mutu"
"Unity Is Strength"
Anthem: Negaraku
My Country
Location of Malaysia
Capital Kuala Lumpur
Putrajaya (administrative)
Largest city Kuala Lumpur
Official languages Bahasa Malaysia
Official script Malay (Latin) alphabet
Recognised languages English
Ethnic groups ()
Demonym Malaysian
Government Federal parliamentary elective constitutional monarchy
Muhammad V
Najib Razak
Arifin Zakaria
• President of the Dewan Negara
S. Vigneswaran
• Speaker of the Dewan Rakyat
Pandikar Amin Mulia
Legislature Parliament
Dewan Negara
Dewan Rakyat
Independence from the United Kingdom
31 August 1957
16 September 1963
9 August 1965
• Total
330,803 km2 (127,724 sq mi) (66th)
• Water (%)
• 2017 estimate
31,365,000 (44th)
• 2010 census
• Density
92/km2 (238.3/sq mi) (116th)
GDP (PPP) 2015 estimate
• Total
$800.169 billion (28th)
• Per capita
$25,833 (42nd)
GDP (nominal) 2015 estimate
• Total
$375.633 billion (35th)
• Per capita
$12,127 (65th)
Gini (2009) Negative increase 46.2
high · 36th
HDI (2014) Increase 0.779
high · 62nd
Currency Ringgit (RM) (MYR)
Time zone MST (UTC+8)
• Summer (DST)
not observed (UTC+8)
Date format dd-mm-yyyy
Drives on the left
Calling code +60
ISO 3166 code MY
Internet TLD .my
Largest cities of Malaysia (2010)

Kuala lumpur skyscrapers.jpg
Kuala Lumpur
George Town

Rank City State Population

Ipoh, Perak.jpg
Lonely tree by the lake (2311478234).jpg
Shah Alam

1 Kuala Lumpur Federal Territory 1,475,337
2 George Town  Penang 708,127
3 Ipoh  Perak 657,892
4 Shah Alam  Selangor 641,306
5 Petaling Jaya  Selangor 613,977
6 Johor Bahru  Johor 497,067
7 Malacca  Malacca 484,885
8 Kota Kinabalu  Sabah 452,058
9 Alor Setar  Kedah 405,523
10 Kuala Terengganu  Terengganu 337,553

Coordinates: 2°30′N 112°30′E / 2.500°N 112.500°E / 2.500; 112.500

Malaysia (Listeni/məˈlʒə/ mə-LAY-zhə or Listeni/məˈlsiə/ mə-LAY-see-ə; Malaysian pronunciation: [məlejsiə]) is a federal constitutional monarchy located in Southeast Asia. It consists of thirteen states and three federal territories and has a total landmass of 330,803 square kilometres (127,720 sq mi) separated by the South China Sea into two similarly sized regions, Peninsular Malaysia and East Malaysia (Malaysian Borneo). Peninsular Malaysia shares a land and maritime border with Thailand and maritime borders with Singapore, Vietnam, and Indonesia. East Malaysia shares land and maritime borders with Brunei and Indonesia and a maritime border with the Philippines and Vietnam. The capital city is Kuala Lumpur, while Putrajaya is the seat of the federal government. With a population of over 30 million, Malaysia is the 44th most populous country. The southernmost point of continental Eurasia, Tanjung Piai, is in Malaysia. Located in the tropics, Malaysia is one of 17 megadiverse countries on earth, with large numbers of endemic species.



Don't forget! that as one of our early users, you are eligible to receive the 1,000 point bonus as soon as you have created five (5) acceptable piglix.