Don't miss the special BONUS offer during our Beta-test period. The next 100 new Registered Users (from a unique IP address), to post at least five (5) piglix, will receive 1,000 extra sign-up points (eventually exchangeable for crypto-currency)!

* * * * *    Free Launch Promotions    * * * * *

  • Free Ads! if you are a small business with annual revenues of less than $1M - will place your ads free of charge for up to one year! ... read more

  • $2,000 in free prizes! is giving away ten (10) Meccano Erector sets, retail at $200 each, that build a motorized Ferris Wheel (or one of 22 other models) ... see details

Krasnodar Krai

Krasnodar Krai
Краснодарский край (Russian)
—  Krai  —


Coat of arms
Anthem: Anthem of Krasnodar Krai
Coordinates: 45°22′N 39°26′E / 45.367°N 39.433°E / 45.367; 39.433Coordinates: 45°22′N 39°26′E / 45.367°N 39.433°E / 45.367; 39.433
Political status
Country Russia
Federal district Southern
Economic region North Caucasus
Established September 13, 1937
Administrative center Krasnodar
Government (as of September 2014)
 • Head of Administration (Governor) Veniamin Kondratev
 • Legislature Legislative Assembly
Area (as of the 2002 Census)
 • Total 76,000 km2 (29,000 sq mi)
Area rank 42nd
Population (2010 Census)
 • Total 5,226,647
 • Rank 3rd
 • Density 68.77/km2 (178.1/sq mi)
 • Urban 52.9%
 • Rural 47.1%
Population (2014 est.)
 • Total 5,404,300
Time zone(s) MSK (UTC+03:00)
ISO 3166-2 RU-KDA
License plates 23, 93, 123
Official languages Russian
Official website

Krasnodar Krai (Russian: Краснода́рский край, tr. Krasnodarsky kray; IPA: [krəsnɐˈdarskʲɪj kraj]) is a federal subject of Russia (a krai), located in the Southern Federal District. Its administrative center is the city of Krasnodar. It had a population of 5,226,647 (2010 Census).

The krai is sometimes referred to as Kuban, a term describing a historical region of southern Russia.

Krasnodar Krai is located in the southwestern part of the North Caucasus and borders with Rostov Oblast in the northeast, Stavropol Krai and Karachay-Cherkessia in the east, and with the breakaway republic of Abkhazia (claimed by Georgia) in the south. The Republic of Adygea is completely encircled by the krai territory. The krai's Taman Peninsula is washed by the Sea of Azov in the north and the Black Sea in the south. In the west, the Kerch Strait separates the krai from the Crimean Peninsula. At its widest extent, the krai stretches for 327 kilometers (203 mi) from north to south and for 360 kilometers (220 mi) from east to west.



Don't forget! that as one of our early users, you are eligible to receive the 1,000 point bonus as soon as you have created five (5) acceptable piglix.