Don't miss the special BONUS offer during our Beta-test period. The next 100 new Registered Users (from a unique IP address), to post at least five (5) piglix, will receive 1,000 extra sign-up points (eventually exchangeable for crypto-currency)!

* * * * *    Free Launch Promotions    * * * * *

  • Free Ads! if you are a small business with annual revenues of less than $1M - will place your ads free of charge for up to one year! ... read more

  • $2,000 in free prizes! is giving away ten (10) Meccano Erector sets, retail at $200 each, that build a motorized Ferris Wheel (or one of 22 other models) ... see details

113th United States Congress

113th United States Congress
112th ←
→ 114th
Capitol at Dusk 2.jpg
U.S. Capitol building at dusk as seen from the eastern side (Nov. 2014)
January 3, 2013 – January 3, 2015
Senate President Joe Biden (D)
Senate Pres. pro tem Patrick Leahy (D)
House Speaker John Boehner (R)
Members 100 Senators
435 Representatives
6 Non-voting members
Senate Majority Democratic
House Majority Republican
1st: January 3, 2013 – December 26, 2013
2nd: January 3, 2014 – December 16, 2014

The One Hundred Thirteenth United States Congress was a meeting of the legislative branch of the United States federal government, from January 3, 2013, to January 3, 2015. It was composed of the United States Senate and the United States House of Representatives based on the results of the 2012 Senate elections and the 2012 House elections. The seats in the House were apportioned based on the 2010 United States Census. It first met in Washington, D.C. on January 3, 2013, and it ended on January 3, 2015. Senators elected to regular terms in 2008 were in the last two years of those terms during this Congress.

Widespread public dissatisfaction with the institution increased over its second year, and some commentators have ranked it among the worst in United States congressional history. According to a Gallup Poll released in August 2014, the 113th Congress had the highest disapproval rating of any Congress since 1974, when data first started being collected: 83% of Americans surveyed said that they disapproved of the job Congress was doing, while only 13% said that they approved. In October 2013, during the government shutdown, this decreased to 10% approval according to several polls.

Fiscal year 2014 runs from October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014.

Fiscal year 2015 runs from October 1, 2014 to September 20, 2015.

[ Section contents: Senate: Majority (D), Minority (R)House: Majority (R), Minority (D) ]

Senators are listed by state, and the numbers refer to their Senate classes.

[Section contents: Senate, House, Joint ] Listed alphabetically by chamber, including Chairperson and Ranking Member.



Don't forget! that as one of our early users, you are eligible to receive the 1,000 point bonus as soon as you have created five (5) acceptable piglix.