Don't miss the special BONUS offer during our Beta-test period. The next 100 new Registered Users (from a unique IP address), to post at least five (5) piglix, will receive 1,000 extra sign-up points (eventually exchangeable for crypto-currency)!

* * * * *    Free Launch Promotions    * * * * *

  • Free Ads! if you are a small business with annual revenues of less than $1M - will place your ads free of charge for up to one year! ... read more

  • $2,000 in free prizes! is giving away ten (10) Meccano Erector sets, retail at $200 each, that build a motorized Ferris Wheel (or one of 22 other models) ... see details

Brühl, North Rhine-Westphalia

Augustusburg Palace
Coat of arms of Brühl
Coat of arms
Brühl  is located in Germany
Coordinates: 50°50′N 6°54′E / 50.833°N 6.900°E / 50.833; 6.900Coordinates: 50°50′N 6°54′E / 50.833°N 6.900°E / 50.833; 6.900
Country Germany
State North Rhine-Westphalia
Admin. region Köln
District Rhein-Erft-Kreis
 • Mayor Dieter Freytag (SPD)
 • Total 36.12 km2 (13.95 sq mi)
Elevation 65 m (213 ft)
Population (2015-12-31)
 • Total 44,768
 • Density 1,200/km2 (3,200/sq mi)
Time zone CET/CEST (UTC+1/+2)
Postal codes 50321
Dialling codes 02232
Vehicle registration BM

About this sound Brühl  is a town in the Rhineland, Germany. It is located in the district Rhein-Erft-Kreis, 20 km south of the Cologne city center and at the edge of the Kottenforst-Ville nature reserve.

Brühl received its town privileges in 1285. From 1567 on, the city of Brühl was the official residence of the Prince Bishops of Cologne. In the 18th century the Prince Bishop Clemens August replaced a former ruined castle and built the Augustusburg and Falkenlust palaces near the city center. Today both are listed as UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Until 1990 Augustusburg palace was used by the federal government to receive foreign heads of states visiting West Germany.

Brühl station is on the Left Rhine line and the nearby Kierberg station is on the Eifel Railway. Brühl also has several stops on line 18 of the Cologne Stadtbahn.

  • 1996-1999: Willi Mengel (SPD)
  • 1999-2013: Michael Kreuzberg (born 1957) (CDU)
  • since 2014: Dieter Freytag (SPD)
  • The amusement park Phantasialand.
  • The Max-Ernst-Museum, opened in 2005. It displays sculptures and paintings of the surrealistic artist Max Ernst, who was born in Brühl.
  • Local history and pottery are shown in two small museums in the city center.


Don't forget! that as one of our early users, you are eligible to receive the 1,000 point bonus as soon as you have created five (5) acceptable piglix.