Don't miss the special BONUS offer during our Beta-test period. The next 100 new Registered Users (from a unique IP address), to post at least five (5) piglix, will receive 1,000 extra sign-up points (eventually exchangeable for crypto-currency)!

* * * * *    Free Launch Promotions    * * * * *

  • $2,000 in free prizes! is giving away ten (10) Meccano Erector sets, retail at $200 each, that build a motorized Ferris Wheel (or one of 22 other models) ... see details

  • Free Ads! if you are a business with annual revenues of less than $1M - will place your ads free of charge for up to one year! ... read more

Eight Immortals of Huainan

The Eight Immortals of Huainan (淮南八仙; pinyin: Huáinán bāxiān), also known as the Eight Gentlemen (八公 bāgōng), were the eight scholars under the patronage of Liu An (劉安 Liú Ān), the prince of Huainan during the Western Han Dynasty. They are not deified in any religions and the xian ("immortal") is used metaphorically to describe their talent. Together, they wrote the philosophical collection Huainanzi (淮南子, Huáinánzǐ, literally "The Philosophers of Huainan").

They were:

The "Bagong Mountain" ("Eight Gentlemen Mountain") in China is named after them.

  • Jin Chang (晉昌 jǐn chāng),
  • Lei Bei (雷被 leí beì),
  • Li Shang (李尚 lǐ shàng),
  • Mao Bei (毛被 máo beì),
  • Su Fei (蘇非 sū feì),
  • Tian You (田由 tián yoú),
  • Wu Bei (伍被 wǔ beì), and
  • Zuo Wu (左吳 zǔo wú).


Don't forget! that as one of our early users, you are eligible to receive the 1,000 point bonus as soon as you have created five (5) acceptable piglix.