Don't miss the special BONUS offer during our Beta-test period. The next 100 new Registered Users (from a unique IP address), to post at least five (5) piglix, will receive 1,000 extra sign-up points (eventually exchangeable for crypto-currency)!

* * * * *    Free Launch Promotions    * * * * *

  • Free Ads! if you are a small business with annual revenues of less than $1M - will place your ads free of charge for up to one year! ... read more

  • $2,000 in free prizes! is giving away ten (10) Meccano Erector sets, retail at $200 each, that build a motorized Ferris Wheel (or one of 22 other models) ... see details


Ritambhara (festival)
Ritambhara Logo.png
Genre Non-Profit, Student run Organization
Location(s) Kanpur, India
Years active 52
Founded 1964
Patron(s) Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Ritambhara (Hindi: ऋतंभरा) is the fashion carnival of Antaragni, the annual cultural fest of the Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur held in the month of October. It is a three-day-long event, attracting participation from more than 100 colleges across the country. Ritambhara has witnessed judges like Nawazuddin Siddiqui,Kunal Kapoor,Kanika Kapur, Noyonita Lodh, Shilpa Singh. Started in 1964, by a group of enthusiastic IITians,Ritambhara,now in its 52nd edition serves as a platform for designers and models alike to showcase their talents and skills through several themed competitive events.It is a non-profit event run solely by the students of IIT Kanpur. It was initially small and was funded entirely by the Student Gymkhana of IIT Kanpur.But with time it acquired fame in the world of fashion and today the budget is raised through sponsorship.Over the years, Ritambhara has also attracted considerable media attention and numerous well-known sponsors.

Ritambhara as a whole comprises several competitions:

Ritambhara Prelims - This is held on the first day of Antaragni, witnessing participation from about 20 college teams, which compete to be selected further by the jury for the Finale round.

Ritambhara Finale - On the next day of Prelims, the selected teams compete further, of which one team with a great éclat is declared as the winner and one to be the runner-up.The best performing models are given the titles of Mr. Ritambhara and Ms. Ritambhara.

Mr. and Ms. Impresionante - On the third day, this event sees individual participants, instead of teams, competing for the title of Mr. Impresionante and Ms. Impresionante.

Elegancia - It is an online selfie contest which invites participation from all over the country and the winner is decided based on the number of votes on his/her selfie.

The Dream On campaign allows participants to be mentored by people working in industry. Dream On was held for the first time with Antaragni 12.This concept was also introduced in Ritambhara at the same time. In the past,the winners were provided with direct professional portfolio shoots with fashion photographers, fashion designers and modelling agencies including Rohit Dhingra, Faces Model Management, Modelling India. [check quotation syntax]

Year Judges
2010 Miss Fernanda, Rinku Sobti, Rohit Dhingra
2011 Rohit Dhingra, Prateek Kharb, Abdul Haider
2012 Pallavi Jaipur, Rishita Monga, Hemant J khendiwal, Kartik Tiwari, Nushrat Bharucha
2013 Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Elena Kazan, Munish Khanna, Chhaya Mehrotra, Niket and Jaini
2014 Kunal Kapoor, Prachi Mishra, Hemant Sood, Sujit Meher
2015 Noyonita Lodh, Shilpa Singh, Kanika Kapur, Siddharth Joshi, Josh Goraya



Don't forget! that as one of our early users, you are eligible to receive the 1,000 point bonus as soon as you have created five (5) acceptable piglix.