Don't miss the special BONUS offer during our Beta-test period. The next 100 new Registered Users (from a unique IP address), to post at least five (5) piglix, will receive 1,000 extra sign-up points (eventually exchangeable for crypto-currency)!

* * * * *    Free Launch Promotions    * * * * *

  • Free Ads! if you are a small business with annual revenues of less than $1M - will place your ads free of charge for up to one year! ... read more

  • $2,000 in free prizes! is giving away ten (10) Meccano Erector sets, retail at $200 each, that build a motorized Ferris Wheel (or one of 22 other models) ... see details

Sunhak Peace Prize

Sunhak Peace Prize
Awarded for An individual or organization that has significantly contributed to the peace of humankind.
Location Seoul, Korea
Presented by Sunhak Peace Prize Committee
First awarded 2015
Official website Sunhak Peace Prize

The Sunhak Peace Prize (선학평화상, 鮮鶴平和賞) annually awards individuals or organizations that contributed to peace.

The Sunhak Peace Prize was established at the proposal of Hak Ja Han Moon who wished to honor the will of her late husband, the Reverend Sun Myung Moon.

The Secretariat's office sends out candidate nomination letters to the over 1,000 members of the Recommendation Committee worldwide, made up of internationally recognized individuals in their respective peace-related fields, who may then nominate 1 candidate each. Upon receiving the nominations, research is conducted on the achievements of each candidate, then reviewed through partial and full evaluation meetings, whereby the list of candidates is narrowed down to a few candidates, and recommended to the Sunhak Peace Prize Committee. Afterwards the Sunhak Peace Prize Committee goes through a rigorous screening process and selects the final laureate.

The laureate is awarded with a certificate, a medal, and US 1 million dollars.

Year Laureates Country Reason for Selection
2015 Anote Tong Kiribati President Anote Tong improved global awareness of the severity of climate change and sought for action by the international community for its solution.
Modadugu Vijay Gupta India Dr. M. V. Gupta pioneered the blue revolution and has invested his entire life to developing aquaculture as an alternative solution to the future food crisis.
2017 Gino Strada Italy Gino Strada fought for the right to medical care for refugees and war victims.
Sakena Yacoobi Afghanistan Dr. Sakena Yacoobi is a mother of refugee education and she proposed a fundamental solution for refugee resettlement.

  • The first award ceremony was held on August 28, 2015 at the Grand InterContinental Hotel Seoul Parnas Grand Ballroom.


Don't forget! that as one of our early users, you are eligible to receive the 1,000 point bonus as soon as you have created five (5) acceptable piglix.