• Four Dharma Seals

    Four Dharma Seals

    • Four Dharma Seals are the four characteristics which reflect true Buddhist teaching . It is said that if a teaching contains the Four Dharma Seals then it can be considered Buddha Dharma. although the Dharma Seals were all introduced after Gautama Buddha died.

      The Four Seals are as follows:

      As suffering is not an inherent aspect of existence sometimes the second seal is omitted to make Three Dharma Seals.

      • All compounded things are impermanent
      • All emotions are painful
      • All phenomena are without inherent existence
      • Nirvana is beyond description
  • What Else?

    • Four Dharma Seals