• Disneyana Fan Club

    Disneyana Fan Club

    • Founded 1984
      Headquarters Worldwide
      Key people
      Linda Rolls - President
      Louis Boish - VP Finance
      Gary DesCombes - VP Chapters
      Ricardo Aldape - VP Media Relations
      Jocey Katz - VP Membership
      Bob Welbaum - Editor of Dispatch
      Allan Halcrow - Legends Chair
      Cathy Perrone - Special Events
      Ted Bradpiece - Secretary
      Brian Hugo - Convention Coordinator
      Thomas Taffinder - Director at Large
      Jeannie Lee - Director at Large
      Dennis Ritchey Director at Large
      Toni Langunoff - Charities Chair
      Theo Fukushima - Webmaster

      Disneyana or The Disneyana Fan Club was founded in 1984 as a non-profit organization dedicated to the preservation and dissemination of Walt Disney's legacy. Its published aim is to provide Disneyana enthusiasts worldwide with news, information, and events designed to enhance their "experience with, and love of, all things Disney." The club has twenty-five chapters in the United States, Canada, Japan and Australia. Disneyana has held an annual convention since the early 1990s which pre-dates collector events produced by the Disney company by over a decade.

      Each year money is raised at various events, expos and auctions to benefit worthy causes.

      Proceeds from events and auctions on the west coast go to Ryman Arts in Los Angeles in order to train, educate and encourage teenagers in arts and artists. Ryman has been a beneficiary since 1989. Herb Ryman was the artist responsible for designing Sleeping Beauty Castle at Disneyland.

      On the east coast, proceeds raised benefit Give Kids The World which is located just outside Orlando, Florida. Give Kids the World is a specially designed theme park village for children (and their families) who suffer from life-threatening illnesses. Providing wish-granting (in coordination with over 250 organizations worldwide), the organization gives accommodations at its 70-acre resort and also provides meals for week long vacationers. Admission tickets to Orlando resorts and attractions are also donated.

      Throughout the rest of the United States Disneyana Fan Club Chapters will support their own local charities as well.

      There are currently 23 chapters of the DFC worldwide. Events and practices of each chapter vary depending on the needs of each chapter's members.

      United States of America

      United States of America (cont'd)

      Australia, New South Wales

      Canada, British Columbia


      Virtual Chapter

      Each year recipients of this award are chosen for having made significant contributions to the Disney legacy. Honorees include animators, Imagineers, vocal talent, songwriters, actors, executives, a photographer and a research economist. Contributions made by Legends span over eighty years, from the time of the earliest silent films produced by Walt Disney in Kansas City, Missouri, to the most recent films and theme park attractions. Honorees include:

      Grand Canyon Chapter
      Chapter at the Park
      Golden Gate Chapter
      Neverland Chapter
      Nor Cal Chapter
      The Studio Chapter
      Yosemite-Oakhurst-Sierra 49Ears Chapter
      California Capital's Disneyana Fan Club
      San Diego County Chapter
      World Chapter
      Land of Mickey Chapter
      Baltimore Chapter
      Star of the North Chapter
      New Jersey
      Jersey Shore
      Grand Canyon Chapter
      Chapter at the Park
      Golden Gate Chapter
      Neverland Chapter
      Nor Cal Chapter
      The Studio Chapter
      Yosemite-Oakhurst-Sierra 49Ears Chapter
      California Capital's Disneyana Fan Club
      San Diego County Chapter
      World Chapter
      Land of Mickey Chapter
      Baltimore Chapter
      Star of the North Chapter
      Jersey Shore
      New York
      New York Area Chapter
      Plane Crazy Chapter
      Cascade Chapter
      Rhode Island
      OceanEars Southern New England Chapter
      MountainEars Chapter
      New York Area Chapter
      Plane Crazy Chapter
      Cascade Chapter
      OceanEars Southern New England Chapter
      MountainEars Chapter
      Down Under Disneyana Club
      Down Under Disneyana Club
      SW-British Columbia Chapter
      SW-British Columbia Chapter
      Tokyo Chapter
      Tokyo Chapter
      Happiest Chapter in the Land
      Happiest Chapter in the Land
      1993 Ollie Johnston
      1993 Marc Davis
      1993 Frank Thomas
      1993 Bill Justice
      1994 Bill Evans
      1994 John Hench
      1994 Richard M. Sherman
      1994 Robert B. Sherman
      1994 Blaine Gibson
      1994 Betty Taylor
      1994 Wathel Rogers
      1994 Wally Boag
      1995 Xavier Atencio
      1995 Ward Kimball
      1995 Marvin Davis
      1995 Rolly Crump
      1995 Bill Martin
      1995 Marty Sklar
      1996 Kathryn Beaumont
      1996 Peter Ellenshaw
      1996 Sam McKim
      1996 Van France
      1996 Fulton Burley
      1996 Card Walker
      1996 Buddy Baker
      1997 Tommy Kirk
      1997 Ron Dominguez
      1997 Milt Albright
      1997 Paul Winchell
      1997 Jack Lindquist
      1997 Harriet Burns
      1997 Fred Joerger
      1997 Cicely Rigdon
      1997 Bob Gurr
      1997 Charles Boyer
      1997 Alice Davis
      1998 Ilene Woods
      1998 Harry Tytle
      1998 Harrison "Buzz" Price
      1998 George McGinnis
      1998 Collin Campbell
      1998 Bob Phelps
      1998 Bob Moore
      1998 Bob Broughton
      1998 Peter Behn
      1998 Ken O'Connor
      1998 June Foray
      1998 Joe Grant
      1998 Irving Ludwig
      1999 Norman "Stormy" Palmer
      1999 Don Iwerks
      1999 Jack Speirs
      1999 Mary Costa
      1999 Roy E. Disney
      1999 Virginia Davis
      1999 Don Edgren
      1999 Charles Ridgway
      2000 Volus Jones
      2000 Ruthie Thompson
      2000 Dodie Roberts
      2000 Dick Jones
      2001 Jim Cora
      2001 Joyce Carlson
      2001 Herb Ryman
      2001 Burny Mattinson
      2001 Becky Fallberg
      2002 The Walt Disney Family Foundation
      2002 Dave Smith
      2003 Mary Blair
      2003 Russi Taylor
      2003 Wayne Allwine
      2004 Tony Baxter
      2005 Andreas Deja
      2005 Renie Bardeau
      2005 Orlando Ferrante
      2006 George Britton
      2006 Dick Kline
      2006 Ahmad Jafari
      2006 Glenn W. Durflinger, Jr.
      2006 Walt Peregoy
      2006 Tom Nabbe
      2006 Ralph Kent
      2007 Bob Matheison
      2007 Bill "Sully" Sullivan
      2007 Don Hahn
      2007 Maggie Irvine Elliott and Jim Elliott
      2007 Richard Irvine
      2008 Hank Dains
      2008 Greta Verity
      2008 Phil Smith
      2008 Mary Anne Mang
      2008 Joe Rohde
      2008 Joe Hale
      2008 Jess Rubio
      2008 Masatomo Takahashi
      2008 Toshio Kagami
      2009 Tony Anselmo
      2009 Paige O'Hara
      2009 David Mumford
      2009 Bruce Gordon
      2009 Bill Farmer
      2009 Frank Armitage
      2009 Eric Jacobson
      2009 Jodi Benson
      2010 Wayne Jackson
      2010 Miriam Nelson
      2010 Mark Henn
      2010 Eddie Carroll
      2011 Ron Miller
      2011 Kevin Rafferty
      2011 David Stollery
      2011 Eric Goldberg
      2011 Tim Considine
      2011 Susan Egan
      2012 Sherry Alberoni
      2012 Tommy Cole
      2012 Roger Broggie, Jr.
      2012 Ron Clements
      2012 Roger Broggie
      2012 Johnny Crawford
      2012 John Musker
      2012 Glen Keane
      2012 Doreen Tracey
      2013 Bruce Reitherman
      2013 Don "Ducky" Williams
      2013 Howard Green
      2013 Wolfgang Reitherman
      2014 Lonnie Burr
      2014 Nancy Abbate
      2014 Karen Pendleton
      2014 Karen Dotrice
      2014 Floyd Norman
      2014 Cubby O'Brien
      2014 Bobby Burgess
      2015 Dick Nunis
      2015 Joe Lanzisero
      2015 Jim Henson
  • What Else?

    • Disneyana Fan Club