Don't miss the special BONUS offer during our Beta-test period. The next 100 new Registered Users (from a unique IP address), to post at least five (5) piglix, will receive 1,000 extra sign-up points (eventually exchangeable for crypto-currency)!

* * * * *    Free Launch Promotions    * * * * *

  • Free Ads! if you are a small business with annual revenues of less than $1M - will place your ads free of charge for up to one year! ... read more

  • $2,000 in free prizes! is giving away ten (10) Meccano Erector sets, retail at $200 each, that build a motorized Ferris Wheel (or one of 22 other models) ... see details

Golden Globe Award for Best Supporting Actor – Series, Miniseries or Television Film

Golden Globe Award for Best Supporting Actor – Series, Miniseries, or Television Film
Awarded for Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role in a Series, Miniseries, or Television Film
Country United States
Presented by Hollywood Foreign Press Association
First awarded February 5, 1971
Currently held by Hugh Laurie,
The Night Manager (2016)
Most awards Ed Asner, (3)
Most nominations
Official website

The Golden Globe Award for Best Supporting Actor – Series, Miniseries, or Television Film is an award presented annually by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA). It is given in honor of an actor who has delivered an outstanding performance in a supporting role on a television series, miniseries or motion picture made for television for the calendar year. The award was first presented at the 28th Golden Globe Awards on February 5, 1971 to James Brolin for his role on Marcus Welby, M.D.. It was presented under the title Best Supporting Actor – Television Series before changing to its current title in 1980.

Since its inception, the award has been given to 43 actors. Hugh Laurie is the current recipient of the award for his portrayal of Richard Onslow Roper on The Night Manager. Ed Asner has won the most awards in this category, winning three times. Sean Hayes and Jeremy Piven have each been nominated for the award on six occasions, the most within the category.

Listed below are the winners of the award for each year, as well as the other nominees:



Don't forget! that as one of our early users, you are eligible to receive the 1,000 point bonus as soon as you have created five (5) acceptable piglix.